Thursday May 21, 2015 | UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena

2015 S.T.O.P. AWARDS


About the STOP Awards

Hosted by the Milwaukee Police Department

The Inaugural STOP Awards Show was created to celebrate the success of our STOP graduates and to provide them with all the necessary resources they need to succeed during the school year. This will be the only time that all the STOP graduates and participating schools will be in the same place with each other.

The purpose of the STOP program is to address the relationship that exists between future young leaders and police in the City of Milwaukee to decrease the chances of an initial volatile interaction while cultivating sustainable positive relationships.

The award nominations will be reviewed by a Review Committee in late April. Students, teachers and principals will have the ability to submit applications for (1) School of the Year, (2) Parent of the Year and (3) Administrator of the Year.

The Inaugural STOP Awards Show will be held on Thursday, May 21, 2015 from 11:00 am – 1:00 pm at the UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena, 400 W. Kilbourn Ave. FREE busing will be provided to each school. Participation is mandatory as part of the STOP program.



2015 Sponsored Awards

Law Enforcement Officer of the Year

Presented by Harley Davidson

Citizen of the Year

Presented by Motorola

School of the Year

Presented by Direct Supply

School Administrator of the Year

Presented by Milwaukee Bucks

Male Student of the Year

Presented by McDonald’s

Female Student of the Year

Presented by Mcdonalds

Community Partner of the Year

Presented by ADAMM

Parent of the Year

Presented by Go Riteway

Student Achievement of the Year

Presented by WCAIO

High Energy Student of the Year

Presented by WE Energies


Title Sponsors

Legacy Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors